Reviews

Forget The Stones, Eagles and even McCartney!!!

Family Circle Cup Stadium. - Daniel Island, SC - 05/03/2015

Posted 05/08/2015

 

Go see Don Felder this summer!!! Do yourself a favor if DF is anywhere near you.

Don opened for the Doobies here in Charleston on 05/03. All i can say is the Doobies should have opened for him! He is a hard act to follow. From the first cord of " Already Gone" to the last blistering lick of "Hotel California" Don did not disappoint. DF is one of the best guitar players and performers of our lifetime! Don diid about 12/15 songs and had the crowd on its feet the whole time!! I just hope he doesn't wait too long to come back and continue the party!!

Favorite moment: Whole show... Don had everyone dancing!

 

Blown Away!!! Amazing!!

Family Circle cup,Stadium - Charleston, SC - 05/03/2015

Posted 05/07/2015

 

Do yourself a huge favor and see Don Felder if he is anywhere close to you!! Amazing talent and first class guy! Don, Please come back to Charleston..... Very soon!!

Favorite moment: Dons connection to the audience!!

 

Don Felder was an experience of a lifetime!!

Charter Spetrum Amphitheatre - Simpsonville, SC - 05/01/2015

Posted 05/04/2015

 

My husband & I had always loved listening to Mr. Felder play his guitars and the songs with The Eagles. He is a truly gifted man. He was amazing. I felt that we had gotten 2 concerts in one as he was with The Doobie Brothers. We will definitely attend another of his concerts if he sees fit to return to our area or any part of SC. We got the music that we had been listening to all our lives and we got to hear it from a very genuine and sincere man. I wish he could have stayed all night.

Favorite moment: When he showed us that he wanted to share his music by inviting us up to dance and have fun. He was just like us, a human who loves music.

 

Go see Don Felder! He's a guitar legend.

San Antonio and Houston (Woodlands) - San Antonio, TX - 04/24/2015

Posted 05/04/2015

 

I saw Don twice in April 2015. In San Antonio first. Enjoyed the show so much I went back 2 nights later to the Houston show. Doobie Brothers were headlining the shows, but I went to see Don. Don't get me wrong, I really enjoyed the Doobie Brothers show but Don is great. Of course I can't mention Don without mentioning the Eagles. The Eagles are my favorite band, period. Don may not be touring with the Eagles anymore, but he will always be an Eagle as far as I am concerned and I wish he could tour with them again. His show did not disappoint and he played many Eagles songs. We all know what a legendary guitar player he is and he can sing too! I had the opportunity to do the meet and greet with Don. The meet and greet was well worth the extra money. I have memories now that are priceless. Love you Don! Keep on making music.

Favorite moment: Meet and greet with Don

 

He should have Headlined!

Family Circle - Charleston, SC

Posted 05/04/2015

 

He was fantastic and he had incredibly talented musicians up there with him. The Doobie Brothers should have opened for HIM.

 

DON FELDER IS OUTSTANDING!!

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 05/04/2015

 

Don Felder put on the best show I have ever seen! Watching him play guitar is a privilege and a joy. The members of his amazingly talented band are absolutely outstanding! The crowd couldn't get enough. People were dancing in the aisles. It was truly a party. Don Felder's concerts are far better than any of the Eagles shows I have been to. Hearing him play, you can tell that he is actually enjoying the concert as much as his audience. If you have the opportunity, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SEEING DON FELDER AND HIS BAND!

Favorite moment: My favorite moment was every second of the show!

 

Don Felder - Excellant

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 04/26/2015

 

Felder was excellent - great voice, guitar player and stage presence. Forget the expensive tickets to see the ego-maniac eagles tour and catch don felder if you get the chance.

Favorite moment: Hotel California encore

 

Felder's gain is Eagles loss!

Wagner Noël Performing Arts Center - Midland, TX - 04/22/2015

Posted 04/24/2015

 

Don Felder can still play the guitar with the expertise he contributed all those years when with the Eagles. He now gets more of the limelight as the leader of his own group, which he deserves. What a shame that it didn't work out for him to continue as a valuable part of the Eagles greatness.

Favorite moment: the encore when he walked out with the double neck Fender guitar! Everyone knew it was going to be Hotel California revisited. No disappointment!

Setlist: it was a mini-Eagles concert with a few of his own single hits!

Opening act(s): Felder was on tour with the Doobie Brothers. What a BONUS it was!!!

 

Don Felder Band was amazing!!

Lyell B Clay Concert Theatre - Morgantown, WV - Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Posted 04/20/2015

 

Knew every song!! Talented musicians and singers!! What a show!! Great venue!

Favorite moment: Hotel California of course but Don and his band are very kind and generous with their fans. Signing autographs and taking pictures after the show.

 

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 04/02/2015

 

Very good show. Excellent choice of songs. Back up band was very tight.

Favorite moment: Seven Bridges Road

 

Don Felder Rocks!

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/28/2015

 

Wonderful concert, rocked the night! Only wished the show was a wee bit longer! Had a great time, great seats.

Favorite moment: Hotel California!

 

Felder was fantastic

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/28/2015

 

Don played all the great Eagles songs. Fantastic show . Great guitar work and vocals. Henley and Frey made a mistake when they let this amazing musician go. I would see Don again if he is back in the area

Favorite moment: Hotel California

 

Felder is great

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/28/2015

 

Don Felder did not disappoint. He is a premier guitar player and a good vocalist. His band is tight and all seemed to be enjoying themselves - especially the guitar player and keyboardist.

Set list was primarily songs he wrote or co wrote with The Eagles - which is to be expected. Second time I've seen him and would certainly do it again.

Favorite moment: Hotel California, when he absolutely highlights his guitar virtuosity.

 

don felder

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/28/2015

 

don felder show was great he played alot of eagles songs did a great job ! i wpuld go see him again

Favorite moment: the best was he played the double neck guitar and sang hotel california the crowd went wild

 

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/27/2015

 

Fantastic all the way around, great service , friendly employees

Favorite moment: When Don Felder came on stage!

 

great show

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/27/2015

 

This was an amazing show lots of my favorites were played from the hotel california years. The seats were great also and I got to relax in the casino after the show. It was overall very enjoyable.

Favorite moment: when the song Hotel Califonia was played

 

 

 

Felder was great!

Turning Stone Resort & Casino Showroom - Verona, NY - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Posted 03/27/2015

Felt like I was at an Eagles concert. Felder is great!

Favorite moment: Hotel California

 

Don Felder Rocks!

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 03/26/2015

 

Don Felder never fails to put on a stellar performance!

Favorite moment: Best song of the night "Those Shoes"

 

Great Performance at a Great Venue

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 03/25/2015

 

Don Felder – obviously great music but played with a joy not often seen onstage by a big player. Great intimate venue

 

 

"Fingers" Felder still on the mark

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 03/25/2015

 

We had an awesome time. He spoke with the crowd, played with energy and he and the band seemed to enjoy genuinely the music they were playing.

He puts in 90 minutes of effort and you can sing most of the tunes by heart with him. Anyway, I strongly recommend this for anyone wanting an awesome sound and attitude for a reasonable cost.

Favorite moment: Seeing that 12-string guitar and the intro for you know which song...

 

Don Felder was Awesome!!!!!

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 03/25/2015

 

 

Don played hit after hit and the band was really tight. Great Show

Favorite moment: I loved when they sang Seven Bridges Road after telling the story behind it.

 

Great show

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 03/25/2015

 

Don Felder and his band were excellent. He played all the major hits from his years with the Eagles. The songs were note for note perfect. He also dusted off some of his solo hits, such as the 1984 movie title track "Heavy Metal". The staging was minimalist (which is a good thing). He provided the back story on many of his songs.

Favorite moment: Southern Bridges Road. Absolutely perfect.

 

Don Felder

Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

Posted 03/25/2015

 

It Was an awesome show. A talented band all great singers. Just a little short one and a half hours including the encore.

 

Don Felder delivers once again!

Lyell B Clay Concert Theatre - Morgantown, WV - Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Posted 03/24/2015

 

Don Felder belted out the old hits we love and a few from his newest album. His band is excellent and brings the songs to life! The venue is small and intimate with very friendly staff! We traveled 1,000 miles to see the show - best spring break trip ever!

Favorite moment: When he came to the front of the stage to play guitar for my little girl.

 

unbelievable

State Theatre - New Brunswick, NJ - Sat, Mar 21, 2015

Posted 03/24/2015

 

The concert was very good. I/we seen him last year when he toured with Styx and Foreigner. He was just as good last year as he was this past concert.

Favorite moment: The whole show

 

Don Felder was Excellent

State Theatre - New Brunswick, NJ - Sat, Mar 21, 2015

Posted 03/24/2015

 

What a great show. I would see him anytime. The performance was great and he played a full set of Eagle songs and a few of his solo songs as well

Favorite moment: Hotel Calf,

 

Don Felder rocked it again !

State Theatre - New Brunswick, NJ - Sat, Mar 21, 2015

Posted 03/24/2015

 

2nd time seeing him and shows are incredible. Big fan and he doesn't let you down. Music was great and he even signed an album after the show ! Truly amazing performer !

Favorite moment: Meeting him after the show

 

Felder was Great

Lyell B Clay Concert Theatre - Morgantown, WV - Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Posted 03/23/2015

 

Great concert. I would recommend this to anyone. The backup band was terrific.

Favorite moment: The set with the double necked Fender was a real treat.

 

Don Felder was Awesome!!

Lyell B Clay Concert Theatre - Morgantown, WV - Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Posted 03/23/2015

 

Don Felder put on one heck of a show with his band!! Don even took it a step further when after the show he came back out too chat with the fans while also taking pics & signing autographs!! A True Class Act!! Can't wait till he comes back!!

 

Favorite moment: Hearing Don play & sing Hotel California...

Don Felder with the Doobie Brothers

The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman - Woodlands, TX - Sun, Apr 26, 2015

Posted 04/29/2015

 

Don Felder was amazing - it was like a mini-Eagles concert - would recommend to anyone to see him and I will definitely be there next time

Doobie Brothers are recommended too

Favorite moment: Don Felder

Opening act(s): Matthew Curry Band - lots of music - could not really understand many of the words

 

Doobies were hit and miss

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

When the warm up act outplays the main attraction, there's a problem. Don Felder engaged the crowd way better than the Doobie Brothers at the Majestic in San Antonio. For starters, the volume at the beginning of the Doobies set was too high - they should have reached that level near the end. The guitars were distorted and the vocals muddled because of the excess ampage. The setlist was hit and miss - starting off with Jesus is Just Allright was tremendous, but the band was not together yet, and there were some timing issues. The best song of the night was the blues track that they jammed on, the guys ARE talented. I wanted to hear more from the album "The Captain and Me", like Ukiah, Captain, and Clear as the Driven Snow. The balance of the set was predictable as they played their hits, except for a couple of songs that only die-hards are familiar with. All in all, I was disappointed with the sound and setlist, but the talent and energy are undeniable.

Favorite moment: The tight harmonies right at the start of Jesus is Just Alright.

Opening act(s): Don Felder was great.

 

Don Felder and the Doobie Brothers were fantastic!

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

We loved the show! It felt like we got two shows in one! Don Felder got the audience up and dancing with Eagles hits, ending with Hotel California and the Doobie Brothers kept the action going for another hour and a half of solid fun and Doobie Brothers hits! We would see that show again in a heartbeat!

Favorite moment: Hotel California with Don Felder and China Grove with the Doobies!

 

Felder Rocked

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

Don Felder and his group were spectacular. I was in the groove so to speak. His band mates are extremely talented and very tight. They performed together and the sound was what I heard not individuals. The harmonies were in perfect pitch to these ears. Seven Bridges was a delight to be able to hear. I'm still hearing it. What would the Eagles have been without Felder? Hotel California made the Eagles the giant they are along with his other contributions. 5 Stars

The Doobies have always been my favorite group. I have spent many hours listening to them. I just did not care for the way they arranged the music. It was more loud noise than The Doobie sound. Unlike Felder it did not seem like they were playing together. The bass player Cowan and keyboards Allison seem to have their own agenda. This also applies to Pia. He seems to be playi9ng to his own drummer. I prefer Toth whop plays like the former drummers. Russo on sax is talented but he seems to have his sound not the Doobies. Simmons and Johnston are perhaps better than they were and McFee is great. The group seemed to battle for who gets heard or is the loudest. Rating 5 Stars

Favorite moment: Felder grabibg the 12 string and the opening/close of Hotel California.

 

Don Felder & The Doobies Rock The Majestic in SA

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

The Doobies did a great job, however, the instruments were too high in the mix. The vocals should have been clearer,because they are so good.

Don Felder was amazing. We would go see Don and his band tomorrow.

What an incredible talent.

The concert was a real pleasure to attend.

Favorite moment: All of Felder's performance

 

Doobie Brothers rock!

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

Awesome concert! They played many of our favorites despite not hearing our ultimate favorite "Another park another Sunday"...:( yet, they were outstanding! Totally Electrifying...wish it were longer.

Opening act(s): Don Felder was incredible...loved his comments regarding his old band, "the seagulls", then he mentioned "Beagles", thought that was very funny.

 

The Doobie Brothers at Majestic

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

 

The Doobie Brothers were really good; however, the 2nd leading act with Don Felder was even better. It was like having an Eagles concert before the Doobie Brothers. My rating...Doobie Brothers a 3.75 star; Don Felder a 5 star. Part of the problem with the Doobie Brothers is they have had so many band member changes through all of these years.

Favorite moment: Don Felder concert before the Doobie Brothers

Setlist: Hotel California encore by Don Felder

 

The Doobie Brothers were just alright with me!

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

First time to see the Doobie Brothers in concert... They were good, very talented musicians, but what I didn't like was the extremely loooong guitar solos! After about 4-5 minutes worth of a song... End it!!! There was about another 1-3 minutes worth of guitar solos!!! Didn't like that! What I did like was the special guest Don Felder!!! Didn't know he was an ex-Eagle!!! He was AWESOME!!! I think if it wasn't for him being there, I would have not enjoyed the concert as much!

Favorite moment: Don Felder... Special guest!!!!

 

electrifying

Majestic Theatre San Antonio - San Antonio, TX - Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Posted 04/27/2015

 

Awesome concert! Fell in love with Don Felder!!!! Doobie Bros kept the house rocking all night long. I highly recommend u go see these two bands if they come into ur town.

Opening act(s): Don Felder

Share This Item: